Day 24: And it’s only 2:00

Spring Break has arrived.  We have no major plans because everyone else is busy with work or classes.  This will be a week of the alarm off and sleeping in, reading, organizing, shopping, visiting and relaxing.  No commitments, no plans.  I’ll just decide how each day goes as it comes.  What has this first day brought so far?  Well, it actually does start with the alarm.  My husband needs some extra help at the laundromat (we own a laundromat, that’s a different slice) so I’ll go in with him this morning to help.  That goes well and we head back home.  It’s still early and the kids are asleep.  I’m feeling motivated so I decide to head into school.  There are 2 reports I have to finish up and if I get that done this morning I won’t have to think about it for the rest of break.  I grab an iced coffee and I’m on my way.  And, then I’m stopped.  There is a pretty bad accident on the expressway.  It’s takes 3 times longer than expected but I make it to school.  It’s still early enough so I stay and finish the reports.  It feels good to have that checked off my list.  But, there are a few things on that list that should have been done on Thursday.  I’ll complete those and then I can head back home.  No accidents, it’s a quick drive.

I make it home, but the dishes aren’t done.  Doing dishes in my house means you scrub and rinse them clean before putting them in the dishwasher to get clean.  We’ve talked about getting a new dishwasher for a while so we research the best one and make the purchase today.  Now the laundromat is ready for business, the reports are filed away, the errands are done, the dishes are clean, the garbage is out, and dinner is started.  And, it’s only 2:00.  Now it’s time to start Spring Break.

8 thoughts on “Day 24: And it’s only 2:00

  1. I am intrigued by this laundromat business! I am also smiling to myself about the dishes needing to be scrubbed before being placed in the dishwasher. I do this but my husband says. “What’s the point of the dishwasher then?” Hope you love the new dishwasher – a good one is a gift, indeed. I am glad you reached the true beginning of your break – ENJOY! I have one more week to get there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll have to write a slice about the laundromat. We are excited to test the new dishwasher without scrubbing a single dish…fingers crossed they get clean. Your break will be here before you know it, but I do hope mine goes by fairly slowly.

      Like

Leave a comment